David P. McMenemie Award

A Song for the Unsung Hero

The NJACT David P. McMenemie Award recognizes and celebrates a special individual whose contribution behind the scenes of New Jersey Community Theater is significant, lasting, and invaluable.  Candidates are nominated by members of the community, and the recipient is determined by the NJACT Board vote of those nominated.

Rules and Criteria

Any person can be nominated by any other individual or by him/herself.  The submission to nominate a candidate must be in narrative form.  A resume may be submitted as supplemental material.  To be considered for the NJACT David P. McMenemie Award, the nominee must not have been a recipient of the award after 1998.

Deadline to Submit Nominations: Please email submission ASAP.

How to Submit Nominations: Please email all submission materials to nominations@njact.org; or mail your materials to


110 Daffodil Drive

Jackson, NJ 08527


Past David P. McMenemie Award Winners

  • Steve Lemenille, 2022
  • No Ceremony for 2021
  • Jack Petzko, 2020
  • Linda Scully, 2019
  • Adam Neary, 2018
  • Dominick Abbatiello, 2017
  • Roz Wroblewski, 2016
  • Stuart Duncan, 2015
  • Debbie Kirsch, 2014
  • Richard Kowalski, 2013
  • Betty Kaus, 2012
  • Kevin Gunther, 2010
  • John M. Maurer, 2009
  • Nora Mislan, 2008
  • Kathy Falcone, 2007
  • Virginia Morano, 2005
  • James M. Curran, 2002