Lifetime Achievement Award

In Recognition of a Lifetime Commitment to Community Theater

The NJACT Lifetime Achievement Award is one of the most coveted Perry Awards given each year and celebrates a special individual’s outstanding, lifetime contribution to New Jersey Community Theater.  Candidates are nominated by members of the community, and the recipient is determined by NJACT Board vote of those nominated.

Rules and Criteria

Any person can be nominated by any other individual or by him/herself.  The submission to nominate a candidate must be in narrative form.  A resume may be submitted as supplemental material.  To be considered for the NJACT Lifetime Achievement Award, the nominee must meet the following:

  • The nominee must show a significant contribution to New Jersey Community Theater;
  • The nominee must show at least ten years of active participation in New Jersey Community Theater;
  • The nominee must show involvement in many aspects of theater;
  • The nominee may show involvement with more than one theater; and
  • The nominee may show involvement with promoting theater’s responsibility to youth, seniors, and special needs audiences.

Deadline to Submit Nominations: Please email submission ASAP.

How to Submit Nominations: Please email all submission materials to; or mail your materials to


110 Daffodil Drive

Jackson, NJ 08527


Past NJACT Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

  • Dorothy Ruth (Knudson) Friis, 2023
  • Marie Fiorello, 2022
  • No Ceremony for 2021
  • Walter A. Webster, 2020
  • Tina Lee, 2019
  • Bernice Garfield-Szita, 2018
  • Lauri Hudson, 2017
  • Jerry Hurley, 2016
  • Paul Nixon, 2015
  • Ray Dobrovolsky, 2014
  • Linda Giordano, 2013
  • Peg Peet, 2012
  • Tony Adase, 2011
  • Carole McGee, 2010
  • M. Kitty Getlik, 2009
  • Bernice Woldman, 2008
  • Bunny Mateosian, 2007
  • Vic Morosco, 2006
  • Mary Ryzuk, 2005
  • Vita (Rita) Greco, 2004
  • Ellen Cusick, 2003
  • Art Waldman, 2002
  • Joe Conklin, 2001
  • Phyllis Ann Donato, 2000